Writing Process for Abe’s 4th Story

How do you write a story? Do you talk about it first? Do you make a list? Do you just write ideas? Journal?

I think things change for me with every story. Right now I am drafting Abe’s fourth adventure and I am using:
a list
an outline
a journal
drafts of scenes

My journal helps me think through the ever-changing outline I wrote from a list. The outline changes a lot as I write scenes based on what it says.

It is messy business! Tell me what you like to do if you have to (want to) write a story:

Leave a Reply

